forums

welcome! please login or register.

POLL RESULTS: More than just friends-with-benefits?: (10 comments)

POLL: More than just friends-with-benefits?

Wednesday, January 19, 2011 - 12:00 AM

This week... Q.: So I am a college student, and I somewhat involved with girl I met after arriving. She insists we are just friends, despite the fact that we "hook up" or sleep together every other night. What I find confusing is that she makes a point of telling me we aren't "together" every time, and encourages me to go after other girls who find me attractive. Despite this, she still does girlfriend type things, cuddles in bed, asks me to walk her places, etc. I enjoy these things, but they make me confused. Do I take her at her word, "she doesn't see us dating seriously", or her girlfriend in waiting actions?
POLL: What should he do?

41% (432) You've got the best of both worlds -- a steady f-buddy to rely on while you're waiting for a serious relationship.

34% (360) She's playing games with you. Get out now.

24% (252) She has commitment issues, but if you hang in there, she'll be ready eventually.
1044 people have voted in this poll. (This poll is not active.)
wolfiet
Lover

Jan 2011
Re: More than just friends-with-benefits? (Score: 0)
posted Wednesday, January 19, 2011 - 12:23 AM (#57973)

My advice is to get out now, if you have any real feelngs for this girl, or any desire for a real relationship. You're going to get hurt.

I dated a girl just like that once. We even went on a trip together with a bunch of friends. In the end I decided not to get in the middle of a huge triangle with her and another friend. A year later she was dating him and sleeping with her ex. I don't regret my decision in the slightest.

Locked profile
BlueD
Lover

May 2009
posted Wednesday, January 19, 2011 - 04:41 PM (#57976)

voted for "enjoy" because - lets face it, you just startet college and there will probably be a lot of girls til youre done.